Mojo – a new collective

Bartek is Mishi’s brother, and I was about 11 when I first met him. I went to play at Mishi’s house all the time in my first few years of high school, and I had no idea what I was getting myself into! We used to fight like maniacs, the three of us, but Mishi and Bartek were (and still are) a huge part of my life. Bartek was the first to introduce me to a lot of music, and he taught me about fishing and other random hobbies. And to this day he shares his passions with me, and makes me laugh. We’ve become really great friends over the years, and I’m really happy to see him being passionate about what he does.

He’s recently embarked on an exciting new chapter, co-founding Mojo, a graphic design collective with three other OCAD graduates, Kyle Nielsen, Stephanie Simmons and Gareth Fowler.

Mojo is their creative refuge, a visual playground to explore, sharing toolsets, pulling together resources and collaborating with other designers and artists. They want to collaborate to create anything and everything, from dentists to drag queens!

I’m excited to see what they have to show us, and you should be excited too!

❤ Maddy

Leave a Reply

